Blur Announce New Album and Hyde Park Gig

Legendary London Britpop band, Blur, have confirmed that their eighth studio album, and first as a four-piece in 16 years, The Magic Whip will be released on Monday 27th April. The long awaited studio album will be Blur’s first since 2003’s Think Tank. 


The Magic Whip Track List:

1. Lonesome Street

2. New World Towers

3. Go Out

4. Ice Cream Man

5. Thought I Was A Spaceman

6. I Broadcast

7. My Terracotta Heart

8. There Are Too Many Of Us

9. Ghost Ship

10. Pyongyang

11. One Ong

12. Mirrorball



Blur have also announced a one-off show at London’s Hyde Park on Saturday 20th June as part of the Barclaycard Presents British Summer Time Hyde Park series.

The concert will be the band’s fourth time headlining Hyde Park, more than any other artist, and will join the likes of Kylie (21st June), The Who (26th) and Taylor Swift (27th) on the Barclaycard Presents BST lineup.

Tickets on sale 27th February – £75

More info – @blurofficial


Luke Jackson

Music Editor